24/7  Sales and Support +977 9851090112 (SARBA )      nepalnomad

Client Reviews

5 Stars!!

Katherine Ross  |  March 02, 2015

5 Stars! I have organised trips to Nepal with Sarba Jit twice now. First Annapurna and this year Everest via Gokyo. Both times I cannot fault Sarba Jit's service. He is efficient, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. He just takes care of everything! His guides and porters are excellent and take care of you.

We have just finished a fantastic 29 day trek

Jasper & Lowry Kerkby, Geneva, Switzerland  |  December 05, 2014

We have just finished a fantastic 29 day trek in the Jiri-Everest region: Jiri, Junbesi, Namche, Gokyo, Chola, Everest base camp, Chukkhung & Lukla in a party of four (Sarba+porter Shanker+Jasper +Lowry).Sarba organized & executed the trek perfectly; he provided a custom- designed itinerary that exactly followed our request. All internal
arrangements in Nepal were taken care of by Nepal Nomad and the detailed organization was perfect. Sarba is an experienced guide and provided a huge amount of interesting information on the Nepalese peoples' customs and culture during the trek. Our porter Shanker was
superb during whole trek and carried most of our personal gear, plus  his own.Nepal Nomad and Sarba are 100% trustworthy; I transferred all of the  trek fees to Sarba prior to the trip, and all business and financial
matters were handled perfectly. The company has complete integrity and  can be fully trusted.Sarba is a highly sensitive guide for important aspects such as  altitude sickness problems that may develop. During our trek, we  exchanged experiences with other trekkers at the various lodges where
we stayed. It's clear that our experience with Sarba puts him as one of Nepal’s outstanding guides. It would be hard for you to find a better one - and hard for you to find better company on a trek in Nepal than Sarba and Shanker.

What a fantastic month

Laura Berman, Sydney, Australia  |  December 05, 2014

What a fantastic month!! Sarba of Nepal Nomad organized the perfect trip starting in Jiri and winding our way to Gokyo, over Cholapass and finally to Kalapather. Sarba matched the pace to our fitness level and our interest, insuring we enjoyed every moment. Start at Jiri its wonderful trip. Ram and Kishor were the ultimate travelling companions. Ram had great knowledge of the trails and of everything mountain related. His patience and great humor got us up the steepest Mountains. Be careful, he is a votnless card player!!
Kishor carried our packs but acted as a guide also. He is an absolute vouched on the mountains and has no problem helping with caring our extra bags. He was great company each night, singing folk songs and intent dancing us.
Thanks Sarba, Ram and Kisher for a very memorable moment in Nepal. My advice to anyone trekking the Everest region, start in Jiri and experience the real Nepal!

Everest Base Camp & Kalapather was most enjoyable.

Darren Verco & Angela Coady, Australia  |  December 05, 2014

The trip to Everest Base Camp was very good on the whole. Everything was well looked after & I felt simpered in all ways through the trip.I gained lot from our guide Ram & he was very hospitable & selfless.Additionally,Kishor was great as his job was a porter & he was helpful at all times. We both believe that the trip was excellent value for money & we would not hesitate to recommend “Nepal Nomad” to anyone. Additianally, we hope to come back & use Nepal Nomad for further trekking & also for climbing in Nepal

Our trek Everest Base Camp & Kalapather was most enjoyable. The Nepal Nomad team was extremely organized and well planned and every aspect went smoothly. Our guide Ram kept us very well informed each day regarding what we could expect from the day on terms of trekking distance, real times etc.We felt very looked after too. Ram ensured we were well to trek many times a day and we were adequately dressed.Both Ram & Kishor were extremely friendly & helpful at all times & treated us very very well. The food and accommodation was also very good.We have already recommended Nepal nomad to friends at home. Thank you for a fantastic trip Sarba, it was so well organized from the start to the end. All the best.

We organizing the trip from Australia Sarba promptly returned emails.

James Fitzgerald & Monika Loskot, Australia  |  December 05, 2014

We organizing the trip from Australia Sarba promptly returned emails. I was really impressed with Sarbas service and reliability. He was always there when we needed information or assistance. When we were organizing the trip from Australia Sarba promptly returned emails.
It would be highly recommended if Nepal Nomad had a credit card Which Nepal Nomad has now) booking facility to make deposit. It was extremely difficult to deposit money into in to the bank from home.
Sarba’s porters, Shanker and Toya, were very approachable and always willing to help. They were very hard workers and a great asset.It would be good if more activities or things to do when at teahouses. As sometimes it was quite boring. However, choice of teahouses and accommodation was fantastic and very comfortable.
Gokyo Ri was a highlight! The trek was amazing and will be recommending this to family and friends at home. Thanks for everything Sarba! Excellent service. The trek was fantastic Sarba (the guide) was very helpful and very eager to offer his assistant with anything we needed. The porters ( Shanker & Toya) were very helpful also.Fantastic trip & would definitely recommend Nepal Nomad to anyone who is interested in doing any Himalayan trekking. Thank you for a very memorable holiday in Nepal.

Everest Base Camp Trekking

Madhavi Deshmukh, United States of America  |  December 05, 2014

I just came back from the EBC trek organized by Nepal Nomad. Sarba was extremely efficient and took care of all the trip needs. He even accomodated me when I came back a couple days eralier and had to fly out of Nepal immediately. I had a wonderful trek with my guide Nara and my porter Sange. They were very caring and protective. They accommodated my slow walking, an extra day at Gorak Shep and were generally very flexible. I can honestly say that I could not have climbed Kala Patthar without them by my side. The next time I do a trek in Nepal, I shall do one again with Nepal Nomad. Thank you Sarba, Nara and Sange for a memorable trip.

Wow! What an amazing experience to Gokyo Ri & Everest Base Camp

Catherine Mitchell , Australia  |  December 04, 2014

Thanks Sarba & Nepal Nomad for an excellent trip to Gokyo & EBC. The Tour was really organized and Sarba & our porters always actual professional. The extra special to trek always a great surprise. Wow! What an amazing experience to Gokyo Ri & Everest Base Camp. Thoroughly enjoyed my trip with Nepal Nomad & the staff. I love the fact that Sarba was well educated & had an in-depth knowledge about Nepal its cultural delights. Nepal Nomad staffs were always professional and made my Nepal experience one. I could never forget. Thanks for everything-a highly recommended trip!

Tibet Friendship Highway

Lisa Maccoy Brisbane.Austrelia. 20th Aug-2nd Oct.2007!  |  December 03, 2014

We selected Nepal Nomad (Sarba) as our guide for 6 week trip to Nepal/Tibet on the recommendations of a friend of mine. He picked us up at the airport + showed us around Kathmandu. We went on a 16 days from Pokhara-Jomsom.
Sarba organized everything from porters to accommodation to flights to food, allowing us to focus on our aurroundings9beautiful-eventhough it was monsoonal our fitness. We intended to do an 8 day trek in the Everest region,but due to unclench weather were unable to fly unto Lukla, It was no difficulty for Sarba to arrange an alternative trek in the Kathmandu valley on a days notice. He also arranged an 8 day overland journey to Lhasa which was brilliant.
Throughout our time here Sarba has been friendly,helpful+supportive.His English+ general communication skills are excellent his manner is very professional, if I’m ever fortunate enough to return to this lovely country I will definitely be in touch with the Nepal Nomad again! Thanks,
Drinking water concern: We used this device (a UV water purifier) extensively which we were trekking. It was tiny environmentally beneficial + paud for itself over, it was very very convenient + we had, no ill effects. See the website  www.steripen.com for the specifications of which bugs (virtually all of them) it de-activates. A very worthwhile investment.

Fabulous! We have spent 6 weeks in Nepa and Tibet Nepal Nomad arranged everything

Alison Jowett, Austrelia.  |  December 03, 2014

This trip has been fabulous!We have spent 6 weeks in Nepal, with a week in Tibet, and Nepal Nomad has arranged everything, from the day we arrived, Sarba organized day trip and sightseeing in Kathmandu and surrounding towns. We did a 16 days trek through Annapurna,& Saba’s knowledge of the area & local customs was excellent.
Nepal Nomad was flexible with our itinerary, especially when the weather was bad, and we were never short of activities or sightseeing things to do. Nepal Nomad also organized trips to Tibet and Royal Chitwan National park.
Nepal Nomad is an excellent, well organized, enthusiastic company. Sarba took great care of us, and we managed to see so much of Nepal in such a short time.
Drinking Water concern: while traveling in Nepal we used a steripen (An ultra violet light water purifier)It was small compact light fast & easy to use. It was worked out more economical, turn buying water. Deternitly environmental friendly

A wonderful trekking experience

Nicole Tonson, Kate Mugarin, Amelia Ducker, Australia  |  December 02, 2014

We just want to thank Sarba of Nepal Nomad, providing us Ram & Shanker for such a wonderful trekking experience. They were very patient, helpful and cheerful even when we were grumpy due to snippy ice. They have good knowledge of the paths, scenery and distances and good English. We had a good time and definitely recommend their & Nepal Nomad services.

Suggested Activites

  • Nepal Trekking

    Nepal Trekking

    Destination: Nepal

    Why do most backpackers prefer Trekking in Nepal? Nepal Nomad is that beacon of light ...

    View Detail
  • Climbing in Nepal

    Climbing in Nepal

    Destination: Nepal

    Peak Climbing in Nepal, Reaching for the clouds, Mountain climbing in the Himalaya instantly became ...

    View Detail
  • Tour in Tibet

    Tour in Tibet

    Destination: Tibet

     Walking is the foundation of every walk of life with the main attraction of walking ...

    View Detail
  • Nepal Nomad Tour

    Holidays Beyond Expectations...

    Nepal Nomad Tours is well-known and trustworthy tour operating agency in Nepal. One of the feature of winning the trust of travelers is that our utmost priority always is the customer care. Each member of the team is professional, well-experienced, highly trained, dedicated, and committed for offering utmost care during the whole trekking or tour period, so that each and every traveler will be able to enjoy his or her holiday trip with us safely and with the fullest

  • Nepal Nomad Social Foundation

    Helping People Changing Lives…

    Nepal Nomad Social Foundation is a charity organization working to educate underprivileged children, literate to illiterate women, and provide possible health and sanitation services, thereby changing the lives of the people living in Kapilakot, 2 in Sindhuli district, from the certain percentage of profit earned from operating trekking and tour package.

    View Detail

 

 

Nepal Nomad Tours & Trekking are recognized by following organizations

Nepal Nomad is a trading name of Nepal Nomad Trekking Pvt. Ltd. and Nepal Nomad Tours Pvt. Ltd. Our Name, Logo, Slogans are trademark registered in Nepal."The company registration and tourism department trekking company license Number is 42931/063/64 and travel company license Number is 53220/064/65". All content and photographs within this website is Copyright © 2006 - 2017 by Nepal Nomad Tours & Trekking and may not be reproduced without our permission.