24/7  Sales and Support +977 9851090112 (SARBA )      nepalnomad

Client Reviews

5 Stars!!

Katherine Ross  |  March 02, 2015

5 Stars! I have organised trips to Nepal with Sarba Jit twice now. First Annapurna and this year Everest via Gokyo. Both times I cannot fault Sarba Jit's service. He is efficient, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. He just takes care of everything! His guides and porters are excellent and take care of you.

Everest Base Camp Trekking

Madhavi Deshmukh, United States of America  |  December 05, 2014

I just came back from the EBC trek organized by Nepal Nomad. Sarba was extremely efficient and took care of all the trip needs. He even accomodated me when I came back a couple days eralier and had to fly out of Nepal immediately. I had a wonderful trek with my guide Nara and my porter Sange. They were very caring and protective. They accommodated my slow walking, an extra day at Gorak Shep and were generally very flexible. I can honestly say that I could not have climbed Kala Patthar without them by my side. The next time I do a trek in Nepal, I will do one again with Nepal Nomad. Thank you Sarba, Nara and Sange for a memorable trip.

Service was exceptionally good

Faizah, Singapore  |  December 01, 2014

The trip was good without much problems. Service was exceptionally good & we were well taken care of by our guide & porter. Thanks to Sarba & Naresh for your dedication and commitment towards making our trekking trip a wonderful one.

Thanks to Sarba and the crew at Nepal Nomad

Damian & Gen, Austrelia  |  May 01, 2014

Many thanks to Sarba and the crew at Nepal Nomad for ensuring that we had an incredible trip to the Himalayas in April ‘07! Organizing the trip from Australia was a breeze, with Sarba taking care of everything prior to us departing our sunny shores.  The trip itself was truly magical, with a highlight definitely being the hot chocolate we drank whilst perched on the balcony of the Everest View Hotel (3,900 meters), with views of (funnily enough) Everest and other peaks dwarfing us! Thanks again Sarba, it was such a memorable experience!! Oh, and if you do go with Sarba, ask him where he puts all that Dal Bhat – he must have hollow legs J
Cheer

Annapurna Circuit Trekking

Vijay Mehta, India  |  May 15, 2013

Very good experience, good working and very good service by Nepal Nomad

I have nothing but good words.

James Hayatt, Oxford,UK  |  April 01, 2012

I had the pleasure of Sarbas guidance on a trek to Kala pather/Everest base camp this recent fall, and I have nothing but good words. Having arrived in Katmandu with nothing but a recommendation, I went about finding a guide to take me on this famous trek. Like i said I had had a recommendation but upon arriving I thought I might try several different companies and to compare prices and quality before following my lead. However,after a string of disappointing conversations in which I struggled to find a company/independent guide I trusted, I tried Sarba.
  Having made initial contact on the phone, we met the next day in Thamel and i was immediately impressed with his level of English and punctuality. After a short conversation arranging prices and itinerates, all of which i was happy with, we shook hands thus completed the deal.
  The trip began with an early morning flight from Katmandu to lukla. This is prone to cancellations due to the altitude and tiny runway at Lukla but we were lucky to get away with no delays. Throughout this process Sarba took care of visa’s, tickets and permits required for the trek, all included in the price. Upon arrival and a brisk break fast, we took off into the sunshine heading towards our first over night stop at Phading. Despite my enthusiasm, Sarba constantly reiterated the need to go slowly and thus get use to the altitude. At first i struggled to see the logic but before long came to realise its truths.
  From here the trek passed smoothly by. I was at first taken with the sheer beauty of the Himalaya but as we reached base camp, its history, meaning and size all acted in stirring the emotions. Passing the Everest memorials just before Lopsang also went a way to reminding you of the power of this vast mountain range. At the end of the trek we parted good friends and i have since met up with Sarba helping him with this website. I have since been in touch going about organize private funding for his primary school of which there are details on this website.
   In advice to anybody considering this famous route, I can safely say Sarba’s guidance, combined with the natural beauty of the area made it a trip I will never forget. Furthermore, the benefits of going with an independent guide must be stressed, not only saving money but allowing for flexibility thus increasing the fluidity and enjoyment of any trek.  

Tibet Everest Base Camp Explorer.

Andrew Webb, Australia  |  July 11, 2011

Sarba we may have gotten off to a rough start but the trip in TIBET was fantastic. The company you use in Tibet is very professional and well organized. I saw all the sights I wanted to see and learned a lot about the culture of the Tibetan people. I am also glad I went now as the changes in Tibet are happening rapidly and I believe it will not be the same in a few short years. Thank you Sarba and all the best.

Interesting trek to Everest Base Camp

Gilbert Allerd & Sharon Berger, Canada  |  May 11, 2011

Very interesting trek to Everest Base Camp & Kalapather. We appreciated the personalized service & explanation about culture & customs throughout this adventure.Sarbas knowledge of Mountain life & proficiency in Ingra combined to maximize our experience in the Himalayas. Awesome trek!!! Can’t wait to do it again.

We trekked in Arun Valley in Makalu route.

Sussane & Robert, Switzerland & Newzealand  |  November 02, 2010

We trekked in Arun Valley in Makalu route. Sarba was our guide  and also one porter & Sarba gave us enough information about culture,people and the area.We were(2 tourists) doing this trek while we were trekking.We had wonderful times  staying with local families everyday in different places.
Makalu Base Camp was closed because of lot of snow that’s why we had turn back from Seduwa down to Bugling and then to Salpa pass our selves and then to Namche. We definitely recommend Sarba to deal with him.

Nepal to go Everest Base camp for my annual vacation

Pere-Luc, Quibec, Canada  |  September 02, 2010

I was planning a 3-week trip to Nepal to go to Everest Base camp for my annual vacation. In researching different options to do this, I came across Sarba’s website and after initial email communication I decided to go with him.
Sarba prepared everything I needed for the trek (permits, reservations) he even booked the hotel for my first day in Kathmandu. He also came to pick me up at the airport which is a nice thing since getting off a plane jetlagged in an unfamiliar place can be unsettling.
Next day we were off to the airport again for a flight to Lukla to start the trek.However, since the weather conditions were not good at high altitude, the flight was cancealled.Sarba arranged everything for switching plane tickets to go to the Annapurna region instead and do the Dhampus-jomsom trek.Even though this was not what I had originally planned, it was a welcome surprise.sarba is well educated and very knowledgeable about his culture. He mad me discover traditional Nepali culture and ways of living. We sat with the locals. Talked with them, heard their stories and saw them living as we walked through the villages. This is much more eye-opening than your standard organized trek. I came to Nepal expecting to see mountains(and I did)but Sarba also made me discover a fascinating culture and a very generous and interesting people that I would never have had the opportunity to know if I had not gone with him. Talking tourists on the trail about their experience I also realized how lucky I was to be with such a knowledgeable and friendly guide. When I go back to Nepal I definitely deal with Sarba again.

Suggested Activites

  • Trekking in Nepal

    Trekking in Nepal

    Destination: Nepal

    Highlighting some of the most famous adventurous tours and holidays in the Himalayas. Due to its ...

    View Detail
  • Climbing in Nepal

    Climbing in Nepal

    Destination: Nepal

    Peak Climbing in Nepal, Reaching for the clouds, Mountain climbing in the Himalaya instantly became ...

    View Detail
  • Tour in Tibet

    Tour in Tibet

    Destination: Tibet

     Walking is the foundation of every walk of life with the main attraction of walking ...

    View Detail
  • Nepal Nomad Tour

    Holidays Beyond Expectations...

    Nepal Nomad Tours is well-known and trustworthy tour operating agency in Nepal. One of the feature of winning the trust of travelers is that our utmost priority always is the customer care. Each member of the team is professional, well-experienced, highly trained, dedicated, and committed for offering utmost care during the whole trekking or tour period, so that each and every traveler will be able to enjoy his or her holiday trip with us safely and with the fullest

  • Nepal Nomad Social Foundation

    Helping People Changing Lives…

    Nepal Nomad Social Foundation is a charity organization working to educate underprivileged children, literate to illiterate women, and provide possible health and sanitation services, thereby changing the lives of the people living in Kapilakot, 2 in Sindhuli district, from the certain percentage of profit earned from operating trekking and tour package.

    View Detail

 

 

Nepal Nomad Tours & Trekking are recognized by following organizations

Nepal Nomad is a trading name of Nepal Nomad Trekking Pvt. Ltd. and Nepal Nomad Tours Pvt. Ltd. Our Name, Logo, Slogans are trademark registered in Nepal."The company registration and tourism department trekking company license Number is 42931/063/64 and travel company license Number is 53220/064/65". All content and photographs within this website is Copyright © 2006 - 2018 by Nepal Nomad Tours & Trekking and may not be reproduced without our permission.