24/7  Sales and Support +977 9851090112 (SARBA )      nepalnomad

Client Reviews

Everest Base Camp & Kalapather was most enjoyable.

Darren Verco & Angela Coady, Australia  |  May 07, 2009

The trip to Everest Base Camp was very good on the whole. Everything was well looked after & I felt simpered in all ways through the trip.I gained lot from our guide Ram & he was very hospitable & selfless. Additionally ,Kishor was great as his job was a porter & he was helpful at all times. We both believe that the trip was excellent value for money & we would not hesitate to recommend “Nepal Nomad” to anyone. Additianally, we hope to come back & use Nepal Nomad for further trekking & also for climbing in Nepal

Our trek Everest Base Camp & Kalapather was most enjoyable. The Nepal Nomad team was extremely organized and well planned and every aspect went smoothly. Our guide Ram kept us very well informed each day regarding what we could expect from the day on terms of trekking distance, real times etc.We felt very looked after too. Ram ensured we were well to trek many times a day and we were adequately dressed.Both Ram & Kishor were extremely friendly & helpful at all times & treated us very very well. The food and accommodation was also very good.We have already recommended Nepal nomad to friends at home. Thank you for a fantastic trip Sarba, it was so well organized from the start to the end. All the best.

What a fantastic month

Laura Berman, Sydney, Australia  |  May 05, 2009

What a fantastic month!! Sarba of Nepal Nomad organized the perfect trip starting in Jiri and winding our way to Gokyo, over Cholapass and finally to Kalapather. Sarba matched the pace to our fitness level and our interest, insuring we enjoyed every moment. Start at Jiri its wonderful trip. Ram and Kishor were the ultimate travelling companions. Ram had great knowledge of the trails and of everything mountain related. His patience and great humor got us up the steepest Mountains. Be careful, he is a votnless card player!!
Kishor carried our packs but acted as a guide also. He is an absolute vouched on the mountains and has no problem helping with caring our extra bags. He was great company each night, singing folk songs and intent dancing us.
Thanks Sarba, Ram and Kisher for a very memorable moment in Nepal. My advice to anyone trekking the Everest region, start in Jiri and experience the real Nepal!

Trip to the Himalayas was absolutely amazing

Karin Skare & Robbi Starndemo, USA  |  April 06, 2009

Our trip to the Himalayas was absolutely amazing. We spent 12 days on the Everest Base Camp trek and the scenery was incredible. Each day was different-from alpine forest to frozen glacier tundra’s. Nepal Nomad was extremely helpful in sifting up an itinerary that worked for us. We emailed Sarba for less than two weeks before our arrival in Nepal and sort together trek-including flights within Nepal, trekking parts, food and lodging all before our arrival. This was extremely helpful as it was first time in the country. The only thing I would change the world have began a bit more independence on the trail. Our guide Ram was wonderful, always making sure everything was perfect, best at times.Overall-We had an awesome in Nepal. Thank you will be back.

Trip to Base Camp was amazing. I am newly in love with the Himalayas, the Khumbu valley & culture of Nepal. The scenery was breathtaking and the hiking felt wonderful. The help was extremely hands on, to the point of feeling uncomfortably taken care of, but everyone was nice and attentive. We ate lots of Tibetan breads, drank buckets milk tea and got good taste of Sherpa culture. The actual trek to Base Camp was pretty phenomenal; the feeling of standing at the foot of the best while awareness and rock slides sound from the mountain sides is inspiring. Everything ran smoothly and I would recommend the trek to anyone with while interest in the day to day interactions with the trail.

A Taste of Nepal Adventure - 15 Days.

Klaus & Dune, Thailand. Crew Member, Thai Airways.  |  December 01, 2008

Our trip went smoothly thanks to Sarba's organization Nepal Nomad. We got really "a taste of Nepal". Our driver Narendra was very good and we felt safe during the entire journey, even though street conditions and traffic are unpredictable. All hotels where we stayed were at least satisfactory, some outstanding because of location or service. Our 2 days rafting was a lot of fun and we enjoyed our stay in Chitwan as well. The best hotel of the entire trip was the Mountain Resort in Dhulikhel. We preferred Dhulikhel then Nagarkot would highly recommend spending at least one night at this lovely resort. We were most impressed by the kindness and friendliness of Nepal people. An experience we will never forget, Thanks Sarba and all the team of Nepal Nomad! And, special thanks to Narendra who drove us around Nepal for the past 2 weeks! We will take good memories back home that last for a life time, Klaus, Hospitality Manager. It was a wonderful trip! P.S. a lot of thanks to Narendra as well, wonderful driver!!! See you again soon, May be we will try trekking next time. Thanks so much Sarba.

Excellent trip to Gokyo & EBC

Catherine Mitchell & Stephene Hukulak, Australia  |  November 11, 2008

Wow!  What an amazing experience to Gokyo Ri & Everest Base Camp. Thoroughly enjoyed my trip with Nepal Nomad & the staff. I love the fact that Sarba was well educated & had an in-depth knowledge about Nepal its cultural delights. Nepal Nomad staffs were always professional and made my Nepal experience one. I could never forget. Thanks for everything-a highly recommended trip.
Thanks Sarba & Nepal Nomad for an excellent trip to Gokyo & EBC.The Tour was really organized and Sarba & our porters always actual professional. The extra special to trek always a great surprise.The company is highly recommended and I will tell all of my friends in Aus who are interesting to travel in Nepal to go mountain with Nepal Nomad.

Good word to say about my trekking experience

Lowry kirkby  |  October 07, 2007

I have nothing but good word to say about my trekking experience with Nepal Nomad. From the moment you step foot in Kathmandu, all you need to think about is taking in the new sights, smells and sounds-all other internal arrangements (booking a taxi, conforming flights, finding a hotel/tea house etc...) are taken care of efficiently and reliably by Nepal Nomad.
Our guide Sarba was a walking encyclopedia, whether it be the history, culture, traditions geography…of Nepal. His experience as a guide does not end at his knowledge of the mountains and trails, he is also aware and very responsive to any problems, doubts or concerns you may have, e.g.: altitude sickness.

We also extremely impressed by our porter Shanker, who happily trotted along the trails and could be relied on 100% If you are looking for a guide who will also become your friend, the you don’t have to look much further then here. Nepal Nomad definitely be hearing from me again for my nest Nepal trek in the Himalayas.We had to delay the start of our trek by a day since our bag did not make it on the same flight as us, but this did not cause a problem since Nepal Nomad is flexible with its itinerary. (Incidently, I would recommend keeping a couple of days free before the trek in Kathmandu since this problem seems to be quite common!)

We have just finished a fantastic 29 day trek

Jasper Kirkby, Geneva, Switzerland  |  October 05, 2007

We have just finished a fantastic 29 day trek in the Jiri-Everest region: Jiri, Junbesi, Namche, Gokyo, Chola, Everest base camp, Chukkhung & Lukla in a party of four (Sarba+porter Shanker+Jasper +Lowry).Sarba organized & executed the trek perfectly; he provided a custom- designed itinerary that exactly followed our request. All internal
arrangements in Nepal were taken care of by Nepal Nomad and the detailed organization was perfect. Sarba is an experienced guide and provided a huge amount of interesting information on the Nepalese peoples' customs and culture during the trek. Our porter Shanker was
superb during whole trek and carried most of our personal gear, plus  his own.Nepal Nomad and Sarba are 100% trustworthy; I transferred all of the  trek fees to Sarba prior to the trip, and all business and financial
matters were handled perfectly. The company has complete integrity and  can be fully trusted.Sarba is a highly sensitive guide for important aspects such as  altitude sickness problems that may develop. During our trek, we  exchanged experiences with other trekkers at the various lodges where
we stayed. It's clear that our experience with Sarba puts him as one of Nepal’s outstanding guides. It would be hard for you to find a better one - and hard for you to find better company on a trek in Nepal than Sarba and Shanker.

Fabulous! We have spent 6 weeks in Nepa and Tibet Nepal Nomad arranged everything

Alison Jowett, Austrelia.  |  September 03, 2007

This trip has been fabulous!We have spent 6 weeks in Nepal, with a week in Tibet, and Nepal Nomad has arranged everything, from the day we arrived, Sarba organized day trip and sightseeing in Kathmandu and surrounding towns. We did a 16 days trek through Annapurna,& Saba’s knowledge of the area & local customs was excellent.
Nepal Nomad was flexible with our itinerary, especially when the weather was bad, and we were never short of activities or sightseeing things to do. Nepal Nomad also organized trips to Tibet and Royal Chitwan National park.
Nepal Nomad is an excellent, well organized, enthusiastic company. Sarba took great care of us, and we managed to see so much of Nepal in such a short time.
Drinking Water concern: while traveling in Nepal we used a steripen (An ultra violet light water purifier)It was small compact light fast & easy to use. It was worked out more economical, turn buying water. Deternitly environmental friendly

Tibet Friendship Highway

Lisa Maccoy Brisbane.Austrelia. 20th Aug-2nd Oct.2007!  |  August 10, 2007

We selected Nepal Nomad (Sarba) as our guide for 6 week trip to Nepal/Tibet on the recommendations of a friend of mine. He picked us up at the airport + showed us around Kathmandu. We went on a 16 days from Pokhara-Jomsom.
Sarba organized everything from porters to accommodation to flights to food, allowing us to focus on our aurroundings9beautiful-eventhough it was monsoonal our fitness. We intended to do an 8 day trek in the Everest region,but due to unclench weather were unable to fly unto Lukla, It was no difficulty for Sarba to arrange an alternative trek in the Kathmandu valley on a days notice. He also arranged an 8 day overland journey to Lhasa which was brilliant.
Throughout our time here Sarba has been friendly,helpful+supportive.His English+ general communication skills are excellent his manner is very professional, if I’m ever fortunate enough to return to this lovely country I will definitely be in touch with the Nepal Nomad again! Thanks,
Drinking water concern: We used this device (a UV water purifier) extensively which we were trekking. It was tiny environmentally beneficial + paud for itself over, it was very very convenient + we had, no ill effects. See the website  www.steripen.com for the specifications of which bugs (virtually all of them) it de-activates. A very worthwhile investment.

We took 3 trips with Nepal Nomad (Sarba)

Hellen Renfee, Austrelia.  |  August 02, 2007

We took 3 trips with Nepal Nomad (Sarba) the first was 16 day trek of Annapurna from Pokhara-Jomsom. This was fantastic apart from some of the cloud meant we missed seeing some of the snow topped mountains (Sarba would point to a cloud a say” there is a mountain “we think he needs glasses….)
The second trip was the Everest glimpse trek. Unfortunately because of bad weather at Lukla for 3 days in a row we didn’t get there. Instade Sarba arranged for a 4 day trek around Kathmandu valley. The final trip was 8 days in Tibet the weather was excellent and we saw more of the Himalayas.

Suggested Activites

  • Trekking in Nepal

    Trekking in Nepal

    Destination: Nepal

    Highlighting some of the most famous adventurous tours and holidays in the Himalayas. Due to its ...

    View Detail
  • Climbing in Nepal

    Climbing in Nepal

    Destination: Nepal

    Peak Climbing in Nepal, Reaching for the clouds, Mountain climbing in the Himalaya instantly became ...

    View Detail
  • Tour in Tibet

    Tour in Tibet

    Destination: Tibet

     Walking is the foundation of every walk of life with the main attraction of walking ...

    View Detail
  • Nepal Nomad Tour

    Holidays Beyond Expectations...

    Nepal Nomad Tours is well-known and trustworthy tour operating agency in Nepal. One of the feature of winning the trust of travelers is that our utmost priority always is the customer care. Each member of the team is professional, well-experienced, highly trained, dedicated, and committed for offering utmost care during the whole trekking or tour period, so that each and every traveler will be able to enjoy his or her holiday trip with us safely and with the fullest

  • Nepal Nomad Social Foundation

    Helping People Changing Lives…

    Nepal Nomad Social Foundation is a charity organization working to educate underprivileged children, literate to illiterate women, and provide possible health and sanitation services, thereby changing the lives of the people living in Kapilakot, 2 in Sindhuli district, from the certain percentage of profit earned from operating trekking and tour package.

    View Detail

 

 

Nepal Nomad Tours & Trekking are recognized by following organizations

Nepal Nomad is a trading name of Nepal Nomad Trekking Pvt. Ltd. and Nepal Nomad Tours Pvt. Ltd. Our Name, Logo, Slogans are trademark registered in Nepal."The company registration and tourism department trekking company license Number is 42931/063/64 and travel company license Number is 53220/064/65". All content and photographs within this website is Copyright © 2006 - 2019 by Nepal Nomad Tours & Trekking and may not be reproduced without our permission.